HOME  |   CULTURE  |   Literature  |   Film  |   Music  |   Languages  |   Rivers & Lakes  |   Leisure  |   Map  |   CONTACT US
Swiss online website
Swiss Information

Switzerland VISA

Visas may not be required of citizens of the following countries, for stays up to 90 days:
  • Nationals of EU countries, Australia, Canada, Japan and US
  • Nationals of countries in South and Central America (except nationals of Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru who do need a visa)
  • Nationals of Caribbean island states (except nationals of Cuba, Dominican Republic and Haiti who do need a visa)
  • Nationals of Andorra, Brunei, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Kiribati, Korea (Rep. Of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Tuvalu and Vatican City
  • Nationals of Bosnia-Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey and Serbia & Montenegro provided they are resident in Canada, Iceland, Norway, USA or EU countries.

Documents required for VISA

  • One recent passport size photograph
  • Three copies of a completed Application Form
  • Passport or travel document valid for at least three months after intended visit.
  • Return or onward ticket & visa for next country of destination if required.
  • Proof of sufficient funds in the form of a recent bank statement.
Switzerland Tourism